crunchimomma- Heather Spergel

Author, Mom, and Creative Nut!

The building of our garden – step 1

image

We are far from finishing our organic garden, but at least it is started!  I wanted to build a garden for yrs!  My grandfather Nat was a farmer and so was my dad.  We talked about doing a garden in Nat’s honor and for my son and then came brain cancer. My father’s horrible diagnosis and surgery sent our world in a spiral.  The garden could wait.  None of us had energy or emotional strength to dig in.

image

This yr, with dad doing chemotherapy ongoing and everyone trying to live life as normally as possible, we are working on the garden. My brother-in-law, Tommy put together a box and we started from there! 

image

image

image

image

We are working on it!!!  Updates to follow!  Ps, I hope my grandfather is looking down from above….helping us, hopefully not laughing at us! Lol.

1 Comment

  1. Susan Schiff

    Good luck with your project.

Leave a Reply

