crunchimomma- Heather Spergel

Author, Mom, and Creative Nut!

OH the SMELL!

I LOVE when babies come to the office.  I love holding them, playing with them, distracting them… whatever!  There is a BUT here.  We have some OLDER kids who come who are still in diapers and that’s fine… I’m not the potty training, EC, diaper police.  We provide a changing table in the wall of our bathroom and a diaper bin.  Well people use that bin.  ”That’s what they are there for, Heather!”- You yell at me right?

Well a 3 or 4 yr old pooping in a diaper is an ENTIRELY different story than a baby!  My mom works in my husband’s office and she forgot to tell me someone changed an older child in the bathroom the other day.  She tells me the day after.  UGH.  I go darting in there… open the bathroom door.  WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW!  Now THAT is a SMELL!  I want to follow the mom home and offer my potty experience services for free because she MUST be dying every time she changes those poopy diapers.

 

I HELD MY BREATH, took the bag, and walked straight out to the front of the house to find the garbage can on the street, and wheeled it back…. throwing this diaper in it.  Then I HAD to spray that bathroom down completely, the can and everything.  WOW again.  Just wow!

So BRING your babies…. and warn me please warn me if you are leaving me a big surprise. haha!  wow!

Heather

 

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. My Husband Wants Another Baby « A Mom Who Just So Happens to Be a Gamer

    Leave a Reply

